Mail Us At:
Call Us TODAY! (877) 344-0624

Frequently Asked Questions - Management of the RPA

As indicated above, the founding members ran the organization as a committee until 1998 when the Society was formalized with the election of a Board of Directors and the adoption of Bylaws. In their first meeting in St Louis, MO, the Board established a process by which the Society would operate in the future. Since that time the Society has had only two employees. The first was Gene Riggs, who retired in 2001, then Susan K. Sunny, who retired in 2006. Pamela Murphy joined the RPA to take over the duties of Susan. Pamela stepped down from the ED position in 2012 and Dave Mehren has become the new Executive Director. He maintains the RPA office in Geneva, Illinois and handles the day-to-day affairs of the Society. His duties include maintaining the membership database, collecting dues, maintaining and cataloging member CE’s, and answering membership inquires by phone and email.

Michael Csom is Chairman, Douglas Jackson is President, Gary Kerney is Treasurer, and Gene Roberts Secretary. Other Board of Directors members are Anthony “Tony” Clark, Elise Farnham, Jon McCreath, Douglas Peterson, Peter Schifrin and Dave Mehren; Douglas Houser is Of Counsel.

All members volunteer their time and receive no compensation, with the exception of expenses for those who are retired and have no company affiliation. As an example, Michael Csom is retired from the ASU Group and the Society reimburses his travel, hotel and meal expense to attend board meetings. All other board members are financially supported by their employers.

The Board was formed in 1998 to provide direction, control, additional organization, and bylaws. The Board’s work – performed on a voluntary basis without monetary compensation — has enabled RPA to operate as an effective, functioning business.